The Process of Design in a Design Thinking Community

  An example from the D talks discussion I experienced was  The importance of Design in a community of design thinking process. Its very important because they help the way you build your reputation in a community as equipped you to join new groups as that support helping out the community also advancing new technology. It also promotes a place where you can freely talk about  Claude Garmound opening his first type foundry  selling and  developing fonts. They also can discuss how in 1816 the first sans-serif fonts makes a entrance in a book. A designer is  able to have tea parties also wine parties and talk about this importance in the community that is valid , upon making it brighter in the design world.

Lindsay Brugger’s speech stood out to me she talked about economic political and architecture for humanity work and how there were programs to help shelter men and women,  and grow  a more  stainable Baltimore, growing green through habitat for humanity.

The practice of the design process is practiced when it is painted on brick buildings. In museums and it is painted on shirts in a  graphic design form.When I am doing design research I research about  how many photoshop and illustrator paint brushes I can find I also research the different art museums I can travel to as well as broaden my horizons  in different media I want to use. I researching what type is important because it starts a structure of design work. There is much to learn from the D Talks community as well as volunteer opportunity’s to talk design in a design based community.

ImageImage

Image

1.) http://www.johnpaulcaponigro.com/blog/3097 Last accessed April 5, 2014

2.)http://mentalfloss.com/sites/default/files/styles/insert_main_wide_image/public/trees_7.jpg Last accessed April 5,2014

3.)http://www.zdom.com/art/contemporarypaintings.jpg Last accessed April 7, 2014

Leave a comment